skip navigation

Littleton Scholarship

Littleton Scholarship

In December 2010, Avery Littleton, a friend and hockey player for FMHS Hockey Club, passed away at the age of 15. With his love of family, faith in God, academic excellence, athletic ability, and kindness, Avery left indelible impressions on the hearts of everyone he met. In celebration of his life, Tony and Melissa Littleton, and Avery’s brother, Aaron established the Avery Littleton Memorial Scholarship.  ​

With the new FM/M org combining both FMHS and Marcus HS in 2015, the Littletons were very happy to continue the Scholarship with the new org. 

This annual scholarship award provides financial assistance to a Flower Mound / Marcus hockey player who is a graduating senior who is in good standing on the Flower Mound / Marcus Hockey team with plans to go to college. Eligible applicants are evaluated on the basis of character, academic performance, leadership, and community service. The Flower Mound / Marcus Hockey Association will award $1000 to the winning recipient of this year’s scholarship.  The Flower Mound / Marcus Hockey Association may award additional scholarships to deserving applicants.

Past Recipients

Primary - Brady Amox
Secondary - Austin Grace, Joe Desjardins

Primary - John Phillips
Secondary - Jacob Tobey, Grant Glover, Brian Galbraith

Primary -- Grant Deacon
Secondary -- Brannon Cotherman

Primary -- Chris Weatherly
Secondary -- Nick Galen, Spencer Dalglish and Charles Tobias

Primary -- Ryan Carter
Secondary -- Chris Armey 

Primary -- Greyson Williamson
Secondary -- Brandon Baker, Nicholas Wong and James Sanulis

Primary -- Michael Ruggiero
Secondary -- Stevie Walta, Peter Glockenmeier, Andy Sottiaux and Michael O'Hara

Primary -- Ryan Feathers
Secondary -- Weston Gallo, Brooks King and Zac Mckinney